Swimming lessons at Handcross Park School

Handcross Park School is set in picturesque grounds overlooking beautiful playing fields. This very spacious and warm pool has a real Scandinavian feel with beautiful wooden beams over the pool’s ceiling. We use the pool on Sundays and is within distance of Haywards Heath, Partridge Green, Cowfold, Southwater, Lower Beeding, Crawley, East Grinstead, Horsham and surrounding villages.

Course Dates 2018/2019

New classes starting in Jan 19 on a Wednesday after school!

Wednesday’s between 4.00pm – 7.00pm

Wed 9th Jan till Wed 3rd April for 12 weeks (No swimming Wed 20th Feb) 2019

Wed 24th April till Wed 17th July for 12 weeks (No swimming Wed 29th May) 2019

 

Sunday’s between 7.45am – 2.00pm

Sun 2nd Sept till Sun 16th Dec (No swimming 7th, 21st & 28th Oct) 2018 14 weeks
Sun 6th Jan till Sun 31st Mar (No swimming Sun 17th Feb) 2019 12 weeks
Sun 28th April till Sun 14th July ( No swimming Sun 26th May) 2019 12 weeks
Sun 8th Sept till Sun 8th Dec (No swimming Sun 27th Oct) 2019 13 weeks

 

Directions

Handcross Park School (2nd entrance is Off High Beeches Lane). If the gate is closed please use the main school entrance and walk to the pool).
Handcross, Haywards Heath, West Sussex, RH17 6HF

Please do not use the school playground as there are boarders on site.

Register

Register for lessons online

Adult lessons registration

Easter and Summer Crash Course
Crash courses run at Handcross Park School in 2018

Pool Facilities

  • Water is heated to a warm 30 degrees
  • The pool is 17m x 8m wide. The shallow end starts at 0.9m then the pool drops to its deepest part 1.8m before finishing at 1.4m
  • It has four lanes so suitable for all abilities
  • Seating on poolside for grandparents to watch
  • Ample parking, please use the 2nd entrance off High Beeches Lane. If the entrance is closed then please use the main school entrance and walk through to the pool.
  • You are not allowed to use the grounds, play area or climbing frames I am afraid, as we are not insured and the school has asked that you respect their wishes and not use their property, other than the swimming pool. Therefore please supervise your children at all times and do not allow them to wander off, please keep to the car park and swimming pool area.

Class Suitability

  • Parent & Toddler classes (must be aged 2 yrs and potty trained)
  • Pre-school
  • Beginners
  • Improvers
  • Advanced
  • Junior Lifeguard Academy
  • Adults
  • 1 - 1 Lessons upon request (Inquire for cost)